Facebook circle blue large Pin yellow large Twitter circle blue large logo download

(A registered Organization of Ex Servicemen dedicated to nation)

Under the Societies Registration Act XXI of 1860, Registration No. S35592 of 1999





Veer Sainik Gram Gaurav Yojna

The last of the three main objectives of Akhil Bharitya Poorva Sainik Parishad is ‘Settlement of ESM with honour and dignity in post-retirement life’. VIR SAINIK GRAM GAURAV YOJNA (VSGGY) is an important programme which contributes to enhancement of the prestige, dignity and honour of ESM, in the selected villages, under this Scheme.  To keep the memory alive of those brave soldiers who are decorated for gallant actions in active operations, both during war and peace, a function is organised  in their respective birth place, each year, on the particular day of their gallant action, under the aegis of this scheme.  The inspiration for organising such a programme came from a similar function organised by a sister organisation.  The need for organising appropriate functions to honour our War Heroes/ Gallantry Award Winer/ Martyrs finds a special mention in the ABPSSP’s constitution. The thinking behind this idea was that the process of bringing about much needed upliftment of the concerned villages will commence through this programme by way of improvement of basic facilities/ amenities, development and bring about social changes.


To implement the above stated theme, ABPSSP, for the first time, selected the Village- HEMA – BANSI (District Ghazipur) in UP, the birth place of Naik RAM UGRA PANDEY of the Brigade of Guards.   He was martyred during Indo-Pak War-1971 and was honoured posthumously, with the second highest gallantry award Maha Vir Chakra (MVC), to start with, an appropriate function was organised in his village, in 1988, under this scheme.


Thirteen (13) such villages, spread across several states in the country have since been included under this scheme.  The details of these villages are mentioned below:-



Following villages were adopted under this scheme.


Amavanshi,Distt- Gazipur UP- Nk Ram Ugra Pandey, MVC


Jari,Distt- GumalaJharkhand- Nk Alber Ekka, PVC


Beri,Distt- JhunjhunuRajasthan- Hav Peru Singh, PVC


NarhemaDistt- KohimaNagaland- Capt Nikkey Kengrusse,MVC


ChepadoDistt- ChamoliUttrakhand- Sh Bhawani Prasad Joshi AC


Brikamila,Distt- JammuJ & K- Hony, Capt Sansar Chand, MVC


FatehpurDistt – BaghpatUP- Maj Asha Ram Tyagi MVC, VrC


AmlelaDistt- NurpurHP- Naik Megh Raj, VrC


DhanuriDistt- JhunjhunuRajasthan- Maj M H Khan VrC


Responsibility to organize Veer Gram Gaurav Yojana was given to Lt Col K S Juneja. He visited Modi Nagar ( UP) to celebrate the 74th Birth Anniversary of Late Maj Asha Ram Tyagi, MVC, VrC on 2nd Jan’13. Arrangements were made by the local administration and most of the senior officers of the town including Additional Dy. Collector and District SP etc were present.


He also visited Jari, Gumala( Jharkhand)- Nk Albert Ekka, PVC’s birth place. The response was excellent. Lt Col K S Juneja’s work has been appreciated by all members of the Management Committee. Each state is requested to earmark at least one Martyrs’ place to honour them in the coming year. The details will be forwarded by 15th March’13 to Delhi Office.